I know you can "undo" each change you made step by step, and I know you lose ability to "undo" if you close the editor. I think it would be nice if you could "undo all / revert to most recent published version of website" in one click....I think it is reasonable to lose the ability to undo each individual change when you close the editor, but I think even if you close the editor, it would be nice to always have the ability to revert back to the most recent published version of the website.
My reasoning for this is because sometimes you might spend a lot of time testing out a new layout, tweaking some changes to see if it looks better.....you might need some time to see what the new version looks like as a "preview", but you don't want the new version to go live, because you need a few days to see if you really like your new version. You may decide you like the original version better, and it would be very nice to just hit "Undo all changes, and go back to the last published version of my website". This would be very helpful!