Adding Site Collaborators

NOTE: This feature is available for Pro accounts

Strikingly’s site collaboration tool lets you invite your friends & colleagues to edit or blog on your Strikingly website.

Where can I find this feature?

This feature is only available to Pro users. First access your "SETTINGS" panel in the editor. Select "ADVANCED" and "Collaborators". Here, you can invite and manage your collaborator accounts. 

How do invitations work?

In that tab in the settings panel, you can send invitations to different email addresses. The invitee will need to accept the invitation from their email to get access to your site. (Check "Spam" or "Updates" folder if they can't find the invitation email.) If they don't yet have a Strikingly account, they'll be prompted to create one and set a password. If they already have a Strikingly account, they just need to log in.

How many collaborators can I invite for each site?

You can invite up to 10 collaborators for each of your sites.

What can collaborators do to my site?

In short, everything. However, different collaborator roles have different levels of access to your site. Here are limitations for each of the three roles (Admin, Editor, and Blogger).

  • Admin: The site Admin has the same level of access as the site owner with two exceptions. The site Admin can not delete the site and cannot manage the collaborator tool. He/she can make and publish any edits, delete any content within the page, write blog posts, manage store, change site settings, and view form responses and analytics. So make sure you only invite people you trust! 

  • Editor: Collaborators under the "Editor" role can make any changes to your site. However, they cannot publish the changes. Only the site owner and site admin can publish changes. Site Editors also do not have access to site analytics, the settings panel, or view form responses. 

  • Blogger: Under the blogger role, your collaborator will be able to write and manage blog posts. However, bloggers do not have the ability to publish their posts - only save them.

How can collaborators access my site? 

When your collaborator accepts your invitation and logs in to Strikingly.com, your site will show up in their dashboard under a section called "Shared With Me."

Can we edit a site together at the same time?

Unfortunately, no. Two people cannot edit a site simultaneously. If you try to, you'll be prompted that someone else is editing the site. Learn more

 

If you have any questions, feel free to drop us a line at support@strikingly.com or chat with us.

 
Have more questions? Submit a request