You can hide individual sections so they won’t show up on the live site. This is useful if you want to publish parts of your site now, but want to delay publishing other parts until later. This way, you can write your content all at once, and then show and hide different parts whenever you want!
NOTE: This feature is only available for PRO and VIP users. You can check our price list here.
To hide a section, follow these steps:
1. In the site editor, click the gear icon next to the section's name.
2. Click Hide/show section.
3. Open the Show for all dropdown menu and select the option that best suits your needs:
- Hide for all: Hide the section on both desktop and mobile devices.
- Show only on desktop: Display the section on desktop devices only.
- Show only on mobile: Display the section on mobile devices only.
4. Click Save to apply your changes.
5. Don't forget to publish your site to make the changes live!
After hiding a section, you'll see a dark overlay over it in the site editor as a reminder that the section is hidden. Don't worry! This overlay is only visible in the editor and won't appear on your published site.
NOTES:
- You cannot edit a section while it’s hidden! To edit it again, unhide the section by clicking “Unhide” on the section itself, or by clicking “Unhide” through the gear menu.
- Remember, for this to take effect on the live site, you still need to republish your site. Then the section will be completely removed from the live site and will not appear in the site navigation.
- Whenever you want to show the section again, choose "Show for all" it and republish your site.
- If you're using our mobile app, please note that this feature is currently not accessible through it. Nevertheless, you can easily replicate the steps outlined earlier if you're using a mobile browser to access our platform.
We hope you find this feature useful! If you have questions, please email us at support@strikingly.com or chat with us. We'd love to hear your feedback!